Calificaciones y Reseñas

Facebook & Google Reviews

Russian Language and Culture Studies
5.0
Based on 47 reviews
powered by Facebook
Caryn Corliss
Caryn Corliss
2020-06-22T08:49:52+0000
I have been taking private online lessons with Educa for the last two months and it is exceptional instruction. The... lessons are great, not overwhelming, but you will be surprised how much you will learn in a short amount of time.read more
Istvan Kuti
Istvan Kuti
2020-01-29T10:15:31+0000
I can highly recommend EDUCA. It is the right combination of fun and learning Russian in an effective way. All the... personals I was in touch with were extremely friendly and helpful. I received all the necessary info in advance and on the first day it took no time to arrange the formalities. My teacher, Olga was simply the best. She understood immediately my needs and I just adored her lessons. Luckily my small group was a good one too with pleasant ambience. Many mentioned before: the location is unbeatable, the very heart of SPB, just around the corner from various public transport options and all the wonders of this great city. I could not have enough to enjoy the beauty of Dvortsovaya Ploshad. (and the rest of the city.). Wish I could return soon and continue with my studies. If you are considering studying Russian language in SPB, EDUCA is probably the best choice! Thanks for everything, hope to see you soon.read more
Carmen Liquori
Carmen Liquori
2020-01-22T04:47:00+0000
It's just my 10th day here at Educa, out of 3 months, I still have many things to study in order to improve my russian... skills, but so far I may say I'm fully satisfied of the courses. Classes are very small and teachers can focus on you, answering to all you doubts. The material is provided day by day by them, and last but not least every now and then they organize interesting trips and excursions around the city to make you know it better. I highly recommend it.read more
Angie Munoz
Angie Munoz
2020-01-19T11:39:50+0000
learning in Educa is not just effective, but also fun! the teachers are very friendly and would help you in everything... you may need. The staff in educa reception are also very nice and helpful. The best is the location, just in the city centre of the city! Recommended!read more
Ju Li
Ju Li
2019-10-31T11:42:17+0000
I have been im St Petersburg for one month and studing at Educa. It is incredible how much my Russian is improving! And... teachers and managers are always willing to support students. It is a great experience!read more
Yumen Y. Tsao
Yumen Y. Tsao
2019-10-20T16:57:19+0000
我已经是第二次在Educa学习了。我真的喜欢这个学校。我和这里的很多人都成为了朋友。我... 的老师们不仅在学校里帮助我学习俄语。他们也给了我很多在圣彼得堡生活的建议。我和这里的同学也相处得很好。明年我回圣彼得堡的时候还会和大家一起出去玩。It was my second time to study in Educa. I love this school. I have become friends with lots of people here. I know my teacher Nina, Anastasia and Natalia pretty well. They do not only teach me the language but also provide advice on how to live in SPB. I made lots of friends here too with whom I hopefully will hang out next year when I am back to this magic city of history, culture and arts.read more
Brandon Royse
Brandon Royse
2019-10-08T13:38:48+0000
It’s only been my first week, but so far I have really enjoyed it. My teacher Nina has been very good at not only... giving the basic definitions of words, but also giving the deeper meanings and nuances of words and phrases. Along with having the great opportunity to hear and speak Russian in a controlled environment, it’s a great place to attend classes. I can tell Nina and all of the staff here truly care about the students and want to give them an amazing experience in not only learning the Russian language, but also showing the students this wonderful culture and country. I’m having a great time here and look forward to continuing classes hereread more
Seosamh Ó Branagáin
Seosamh Ó Branagáin
2019-10-05T12:03:43+0000
I was with Educa for for some classes in September and I cannot recommend a better institute. I conducted lots of... research regarding where I wanted to study Russian, and I was delighted to see that I had made an excellent choice.The whole team is professional, engaging, kind and open. I will return for a much longer stay, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.Perfect school for immersion in Russian language, culture and St Petersburg. The location is also excellent - 1 minute from Winter Palace.read more
Alex Hobday
Alex Hobday
2019-09-13T09:48:16+0000
I spent two weeks at Educa in September and I would highly recommend it to anyone else interested in studying Russian.... The school is well organized and supports you through the visa process and can pair you with a host family if you so choose. Its location is amazing, being located just off Nevsky Prospect and so a short walk to most interesting cultural sites. I opted for the intensive group classes option and found them highly beneficial. Class sizes in my experience were small, either 2 or 4 people, which was extremely optimal for language learning. My teacher Olga was fantastic. The best language teacher I have had! As such I am very pleased with the progress made over two weeks. I hope to return to Educa in the future!read more
Naomi Calbucci
Naomi Calbucci
2019-09-03T22:19:01+0000
It took some time for me to research and decide on the best school to learn Russian but after seeing the location and... contacting other students I’m glad I chose Educa. I had so many questions and Galina was so kind, detailed and quick to respond that I knew I wouldn’t have to worry. I studied Russian many years ago so I am starting from a basic level and from day 1 my teacher Polina went full-immersion mode and only used English when it was necessary. There are great activities planned and I am looking forward to them. With the student id you get discounts and free entries to many places around the city including the breathtaking Hermitage Museum. My experience is positive so far and I will be staying for 1 month.read more
Mao Omori
Mao Omori
2019-08-29T05:26:13+0000
I highly recommend this school to learn Russian! When choosing a school, I compared some Russian Language schools in... St. Petersburg, and I found that this school is the best in terms of the price, atmosphere, activities and location, trust me. The administrators are so friendly and helpful to us. I booked here just 1 week before the courses starting, but they arranged everything as I desired. Classes are conducted at most 6 students, that means you’ll have an opportunity to practice speaking a lot. Teaching method is perfectly suitable. I’ve got so much vocabulary though it’s still 3 days I spent. My teacher is great, too. They provide welcome lunch, boat trip for free. You will not be alone. What’s more, you can enter Hermitage Museum for free with a student card! EDUCA so much exceeds my expectation.read more
Sang-Wook Bae
Sang-Wook Bae
2019-08-28T09:29:19+0000
It is a great center for learning Russian language and experiencing Russian culture. Thanks to the center, I had a... great experience in St. Petersburg and been back to my country with wonderful memories in my life. Many thanks to Galiana for her kindness to make me feel comfortable while I was staying in Petersburg. She had managed everything clearly for my registration and done her best to get a nice homestay for me. And I would like to express my gratitude to Polina, who has taught to me Russian language with great patience, and Nina(Jena, I am still confusing her name..sorry haha) who kindly guided us on cultural tourism on the weekends. I also thank kind Inessa for arranging special time for the students from all over the world to interact with each other. Thanks to that time, I had a wonderful experience to make friends with students from other countries. I wish you all be healthy and happy and I could see you all again next summer in St. Petersburg. I think EDUCA is an excellent center for learning Russian language, experiencing Russian culture and history, and even fun! Highly recommended!!!read more
Mwenetombwe Felix
Mwenetombwe Felix
2019-08-28T06:31:45+0000
Great language school in St. Petersburg. Very professional and friendly teachers. Mi very big thank to Galina who help... me a lot before arriving and during my stay in St. Petersburg. I recommend Educa, a truly great experience :-)read more
Amanda Hays
Amanda Hays
2019-07-25T15:41:17+0000
I cannot recommend this place enough! I sent the last five weeks here, and my experience has been absolutely wonderful!... I decided to do the internship program with the Hermitage State museum, and EDUCA set it up for me and made it easy on my end. I ended up taking private lessons because of the internship, and my teacher made sure she understood my speed and areas of weakness and worked on them with patience and encouragement. The host family they placed me with is the best host family I could ask for! The family is so welcoming and friendly and I have gotten close with my house mother. The excursions are a fun and great way to get to know the city and people in the program. I was so pleasantly surprised to see just how friendly and open everyone was! They have even recommended ways for me to improve and progress in Russian when I return home. I am extremely satisfied with this experience and hope I can come back!read more
Linda Piumarta
Linda Piumarta
2019-07-09T16:58:07+0000
I spent 6 weeks of intensive course at Educa and I truly recommend this school to everyone that wants to improve or... learn Russian. After just few weeks I could already see a great improvement in my speaking skills and I became more and more confident in speaking Russian. The classes are really small and the teachers are very patient and kind and they care about every students' need. I was also in an host family and I really loved my time there. Although the house wasn't really close to the school, I still liked everything, I had a lot of privacy and the host mom was like another mom, always thoughtful and ready to help me and the other students with everything. I also met a lot of really interesting people at school that made the whole experience even better!read more
Eva Eva
Eva Eva
2019-06-29T11:28:42+0000
My experience with Educa was absolutely amazing! The location of the school was in the heart of the city centre, the... classes were small and very personal. All the teachers are very kind and patient and I improved my level of Russian a lot in Just one month, both in terms of speaking and grammar. Impeccable experience! I can’t wait to go back again. I was very happy with the social activities organised by the school several times a week and I’ve met amazing people through the school! ♥️♥️ much love for Educa!read more
Olıver Heın
Olıver Heın
2019-04-24T22:38:14+0000
Super Schule, super Lehrer und einfach eine angenehme Atmosphäre :) Ich hatte (leider nur) sechs Wochen , in denen ich... die Schule besuchte, doch habe ich in dieser Zeit sehr viel gelernt! Die Lerngruppen sind meist sehr klein und die unterschiedlichen Niveaus der Schüler werden gut aufeinander abgestimmt, weshalb man wirklich sehr intensiv und effektiv die Sprache lernt, vor allem auch was das Sprechen angeht! Außerdem plant die Schule auch immer Aktivitäten verschiedenster Art. So erfährt man auch einiges über Historie und Kultur in Sankt Petersburg/Russland. Freue mich schon auf meinen nächsten Besuch :)Great school, great teachers and just a nice atmosphere in general :) I had (unfortunately only) six weeks in which I attended school, but I learned a lot during that time! The learning groups are usually very small and the different levels of the students are well coordinated. That's why you really learn the language very intensive and effective, especially in terms of speaking! In addition, the school also always plans various activities. So you also learn a lot about the history and culture in Saint Petersburg / Russia. I'm already looking forward to my next visit :)read more
Amparo Domingo Martínez
Amparo Domingo Martínez
2019-02-25T16:17:31+0000
I'm from Spain and I took an intensive Russian language course for 4 weeks in Educa. My experience was wonderful. We... were just 3 students in the class and the teacher was really good. We just heard and spoke Russian language in class, which has helped me a lot. I also liked the afternoon activities. The premises location can't be better, in the very centre of Saint Petersburg. All the staff in the school make a wonderful team. I can only recommend it.read more
Anun Takarn
Anun Takarn
2019-02-06T09:44:31+0000
I’m from Thailand. I studied here for 1 month. Everything was good. Staffs are kindly and friendly. And teachers... taught very good. They let me to practice speaking Russian and they advice when I spoke wrong. This school has a lot of activities. The most I like is signseeing around city.read more
Thomas Frydenlund
Thomas Frydenlund
2019-01-23T13:03:02+0000
I can highly recommend Educa. I had intensive class for 4 weeks- and that was very intensive! But i needed to do it... since I had not been to school for 40 years. I loved the teachers, they where very good and the location is superb, close to Newsy Prospect and Hermitage. The class was small, only tree persons witch was perfect for me and I learned more than I expected. I will continue with more classes at Educa when I will go back to St. Petersburg again.👍😊🇳🇴❤️🇷🇺.📖📚read more
Next Reviews
Educa - Russian Language School
4.9
Based on 105 reviews
powered by Google
Michela Racquel
Michela Racquel
04:48 03 Jun 20
I've been working with Educa Russian language school for a little over a few weeks now over Zoom chat. I must say that... I have had an excellent experience with my professor. She is not only incredibly kind and patient, but she has also helped me significantly with increasing my abilities to read, write and speak in Russian. With the help of Valeriya, I have been more comfortable with speaking the language, and I can read and write which I never thought would be possible. If I could give her six stars I would! Definitely a very good school and I would love to visit one day.leer más
Linda Lowden
Linda Lowden
23:12 02 Apr 20
I'm going to come for an intensive course of Russian in summer. I can't wait for it and I'm so excited!!! I'm now... working home office as many other people, so I decided to take up an online course with this school. I took a course of 31 lessons as they have a discount for bigger numbers of lessons and it will be enough for about 6-7 weeks of intensive learning for me. I've already had 8 lessons with Natalia and they were amazing. I already understand cyrillic and even can read. Mastering my rrrr sound now. Can you say zdravstsvute?? So much to improve now! The teacher is nice and patient, I feel that she cares about my progress and I won't let her down. Natalia, wait for me in summer! I already imagine our first meeting!leer más
Luis Carlos Dos Santos
Luis Carlos Dos Santos
11:08 31 Mar 20
I liked everything about the school - teachers, staff and location. Saint Petersburg is a wonderful city!
Paulina Tomasekova
Paulina Tomasekova
11:27 18 Feb 20
I’ve spent three weeks in an intensive class. The atmosphere in the classroom is very comfortable, so even as someone... who is starting to learn the language, you feel comfortable speaking Russian.leer más
Bob Reijnders
Bob Reijnders
08:52 22 Jan 20
Just started my first week here. The classes are small (four students in mine), which makes them intense and useful.... One important thing if you feel hesitant to start here: the school is approachable & easy to reach if there's a problem. Like when I had a problem with my visa (while still being abroad), I called them, they spoke excellent English, know who I was and were quick to help. The problem was resolved in a very pleasant way. I'm convincedleer más
Anne Perrottet
Anne Perrottet
12:08 20 Jan 20
I spent 3 months studying at Educa, definitely an amazing experience : the teachers are great and encouraging and the... secretaries are so helpful and always ready to give you advice or make your stay at SPB more comfortable !leer más
Ezekiel Dufore
Ezekiel Dufore
10:36 13 Dec 19
I spent a week at Educa and saw great improvement in my Russian skills. I definitely recommend learning here!
Vitamin MC
Vitamin MC
09:42 09 Oct 19
I am having individual Russian language classes at Educa and my expectations have been overmet in all senses. My... teacher Natalia is great at understanding my questions and needs and at working on them in my rhythm involving elements that make the classes very interesting enjoyable. The school's environment is very nice and welcoming as well as the staff which is very friendly helpful whenever I have any doubts or questions.leer más
Shiloh Klatt
Shiloh Klatt
23:33 02 Oct 19
I attended their intensive program for three weeks in September 2019, and found it to be very rewarding. The school was... responsive to my specific needs, and the teachers were professional and encouraging. I would recommend this school to anyone looking to learn Russian.leer más
Holly Parrish
Holly Parrish
06:57 13 Sep 19
I have really enjoyed my time so far at Educa: the classes are engaging and tailored to your interests and the school... were so helpful when I had lots of questions during and after booking. A sidenote to anyone with a disability or mobility issues, living 'nearby' in Russian terms can mean an hour away, so be sure to specify exactly what you need so the school can try to accommodate this.leer más
Sam Rapley
Sam Rapley
17:44 12 Sep 19
I arrived at Educa just in the last week, and everything has been really good. Galina was super helpful in helping me... throughout the visa process, going above and beyond. Valeria (my teacher) has been really good at explaining different concepts and making the lessons engaging. All the other staff have been great for making me feel welcome also. So far, I'd recommend Educa to anyone :)leer más
Jean Lauderdale
Jean Lauderdale
20:08 28 Aug 19
This is my first week of lessons with Educa - Russian Language School, which is conveniently located right in the... historic center of St. Petersburg, and I'm very impressed! My group instructor is excellent - she's patient, a great communicator, and savvy in connecting each of our personal experiences to our language study, while keeping our studies on point and focused towards rapid learning. The administrative team is super helpful, friendly and organized, with a clear interest in each student's satisfaction with the education being provided. I'm older than most people choosing to immerse in an intensive language study of Russian - and at Educa I have felt immediately welcomed into their community of international students!leer más
Natalia Trnovcova
Natalia Trnovcova
12:56 23 Aug 19
To visit this school was the perfect way to get know city, meet new friends, learn russian language... communication... with school was very good, also teacher Olga. School is in center, close to everything. I recommend ;)leer más
Amanda Hays
Amanda Hays
15:42 25 Jul 19
I cannot recommend this place enough! I sent the last five weeks here, and my experience has been absolutely wonderful!... I decided to do the internship program with the Hermitage State museum, and EDUCA set it up for me and made it easy on my end. I ended up taking private lessons because of the internship, and my teacher made sure she understood my speed and areas of weakness and worked on them with patience and encouragement. The host family they placed me with is the best host family I could ask for! The family is so welcoming and friendly and I have gotten close with my house mother. The excursions are a fun and great way to get to know the city and people in the program. I was so pleasantly surprised to see just how friendly and open everyone was! They have even recommended ways for me to improve and progress in Russian when I return home. I am extremely satisfied with this experience and hope I can come back!leer más
Jakub Magaram
Jakub Magaram
15:44 22 Jul 19
Educa is the best language school in St. Petersburg. The classes are small, location perfect and all teachers and staff... very professional and friendly. I spent here 4 months and made great progress from speaking almost nothing in the beginning. Special thanks to the manager Galina for giving assistance and helping me the whole time, to Nina my first teacher in group classes and to Maria, my individual teacher. Without Maria I wouldn't succeed getting the TRKI-2 certificate in such a short time, she is an amazing teacher and very caring person. Thank you Educa!leer más
Qasim Sheikh
Qasim Sheikh
00:37 11 Jul 19
I took a one week standard group course with my wife at the EDUCA School in Saint Petersburg. The school is very... organized and we both had a lot of fun during our visit to Russia. We learned a lot from the talented teachers and were able to quickly use our Russian Language Skills during our Trip. We made new friends in class and during the excursions offered by the school which included a lunch and a boat trip! The school itself is in a prime location just next to the Winter Palace. The school staff was very pleasant and accommodating to our needs as a student. They were very helpful from the initial contact via email answering all of our questions and they even picked us up at the Airport and helped us settle in by getting a SIM card and dropping us off at the hotel. I would highly recommend any interested students to enroll at EDUCA. When I return I will definitely enroll again! It’s the best way to immerse into the great city of Saint Petersburg and learn the Russian Culture!leer más
Linda Piumarta
Linda Piumarta
16:58 09 Jul 19
I spent 6 weeks of intensive course at Educa and I truly recommend this school to everyone that wants to improve or... learn Russian. After just few weeks I could already see a great improvement in my speaking skills and I became more and more confident in speaking Russian. The classes are really small and the teachers are very patient and kind and they care about every students' need. I was also in an host family and I really loved my time there. Although the house wasn't really close to the school, I still liked everything, I had a lot of privacy and the host mom was like another mom, always thoughtful and ready to help me and the other students with everything. I also met a lot of really interesting people at school that made the whole experience even better!leer más
Andreas Sylikiotis
Andreas Sylikiotis
21:33 01 Jul 19
"I am ageing and i am still learning"said Solon, the great Greek poet and law maker in 600 BC. My name is Andreas... Sylikiotis, i am from Cyprus and i am 71 years old. Four years ago i decided to learn russian, so i took evening lessons once a week.I was learning, but i couldn t speak.So this summer i came to Educa. The organisation of my stay was perfect- management, office personnel, and my teachers exceeded my expectations. I took the full immersion course. indoor lessons with Natalia were excellent and were complemented in a great way by afternoon outings with Anastasia. We visited museums, churches, and i had the chance to practice my russian while learning about the city history. After two weeks, i now feel confident to speak and discuss in russian' I strongly recommend EDUCA to everybody who is interested in actively improving his russian speaking skills.leer más
Eva Umanjec
Eva Umanjec
11:34 29 Jun 19
Educa was amazing! Highly professional language school, everyone from the school is fluent in English and simply very... friendly. My classes were very structured and fun. I laughed a lot and all the exercises were interesting. Could recommend it to anyone!!!leer más
Anna -Lena Euler
Anna -Lena Euler
15:41 26 Jun 19
I really enjoyed my stay at Educa. My teacher was very competent and patient. Even though I only stayed at the school... for two weeks my Russian skills truly improved. I am very happy that I chose Educa and would always recommend it!leer más
Daniel Myshkin
Daniel Myshkin
12:10 26 Apr 19
Great school with great teachers. Very recommendable. Teachers adapt to the skill level of each student and make the... classes very rewarding.leer más
Gabriele Cowlan
Gabriele Cowlan
20:36 26 Feb 19
I really had a great time at Educa. Our teacher was very competent with great teaching skills, humour and patience. My... speaking abilities increased quickly. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, they organized an interesting programme and made sure everybody could participate. And they created an atmosphere where everybody felt welcomed and relaxed. The position of the school very close to the winter palace is fantastic. The school provided a family-stay for me right in the centre. I stayed with a wonderful family with lots of interests. They included me in their family life and, for example, took me to a concert where their son performed; but they also gave me a lot of space on my own, if I wanted it.I liked it so much, I decided spontaneously to stay an extra week at the school and the family.leer más
Thomas Frydenlund
Thomas Frydenlund
13:21 23 Jan 19
Educa is a great school with highly professional teachers and staff. I had 4 weeks of intense studies, and even that... Russian is very difficult language to learn I really enjoyed every minute. In the class we where only tree students witch was perfect for me. And I got new friends to. I can recommend this school and I will continue my journey learning Russian language at Educa.leer más
Yağmur ÖZKAN
Yağmur ÖZKAN
13:56 31 Dec 18
I missed so much... I spent 2 months at Educa this summer. It was the most beautiful summer of my life. I recomend... you to live with a host family rather than hostel. Because in this way I have a family in Russia. I still communicating with them statement. Teachers and interest in students was perfect, you will love Galina and Anastasia ❤️ If I come to Russia again (I'll definitely come), see you Educa ?Thanks for everything ☺️leer más
John Glasgow
John Glasgow
15:15 09 Dec 18
I studied here for a week at the end of November.Margarita provided plenty of support with the visa application which... is not the easiest thing to sort out :) Staff were very friendly and helpful always able to give advice and answer questions. Educa also issue a student card which is very useful as it gives you discounted access to sites and museums and the hermitage is free.Classes were good with varied learning methods my listening writing and speaking skills definitely improved thank you Anastasia. This definitely helped me at the airport ?leer más
Kane Kennedy
Kane Kennedy
12:19 30 Nov 18
Absolutely amazing experience. I had two different teachers in 2 months studying here and both of them were extremely... talented. The class sizes were around 4-5 people per class, which is perfect if you're serious about learning. Honestly, the amount of progress I made in 2 months was unimaginable due to the quality of this program. The only thing I recommend is that you live in a hostel/hotel rather than the host family. It will save you a lot of money and there are plenty of Russian speakers in a hostel that you can communicate with.Thank you, Educa!leer más
Alejandro Chávez
Alejandro Chávez
11:23 17 May 18
I studied in Educa for a month and my experience was just amazing. Teachers are professional and prepared and the... administration team was always there to make my life easier. The school is located in the very very heart of St. Petersburg, which is a big opportunity to be part of the culture and practice Russian.leer más
Donyorbek Ozodbekov
Donyorbek Ozodbekov
08:43 17 May 18
Educa is very amazing place not only to learn Russian Language, but also to make friends around the world. Friendly... teachers with excellent teaching skills always try to make classes more interactive and more interesting. There is no better place to study Russian except for Educa in Saint Petersburg. Come, Study, and Enjoy :)leer más
Adrien Wittmann
Adrien Wittmann
10:59 16 May 18
I'm currently studying Russian language in this amazing school. The staff team is like a family for me. Here you will... feel like at home. Teachers are great and they really like teaching. The school organizes social activities often which will make you fall in love with the city. I do recommend you to study in Educa ! We're waiting for you.leer más
Marta Gallotti
Marta Gallotti
17:54 15 May 18
This is currently my second time studying at Educa and once again I’m very happy and satisfied with it. All classes... are small (no more than 4 people) in order to be able to focus more and have a better understanding of the language you’re studying. Here, you will be able to learn Russian while having a lot of fun and you will also practice speaking a lot! The school will organise many different activities, such as walking tours or speaking clubs to name a few. Everyone here is very friendly and always ready to help whenever you need. I really could not recommend more studying here at Educa! I assure you that you will not regret it!leer más
Sam Linley
Sam Linley
19:03 01 Apr 18
Educa is an excellent school. It is ideally situated in the centre of St. Petersburg, just around the corner from the... Hermitage. I made great progress in my Russian during the 2 months I spent there, and this is entirely down to the quality of teaching available. I would not hesitate in recommending Educa to anyone considering studying in Russia.leer más
Siguientes

¿Alguna pregunta?

  • Este campo es un campo de validación y debe quedar sin cambios.